M.Ward: Drops New Album “April 10th”

January 23, 2012

“Portland, OR-based troubadour M. Ward will release his first solo album since 2009’s Hold Time on April 10. During the time between albums, Ward traveled the world with She & Him, as well with the musical collective know as Monsters Of Folk, finding inspiration for his new songs. Recorded in eight different studios in Portland, Omaha, New York City, Los Angeles, Austin and Bristol (UK), the album acts as somewhat of a musical travel journal with a venerable lineup of guest musicians.”

“Featured on A Wasteland Companion are appearances from Bright Eyes’ Mike Mogis (organ), Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley (percussion), She & Him’s Zooey Deschanel (vocals), Dr Dog’s Tobey Leaman (bass), Devotchka’s Tom Hagerman (strings), Oakely Hall’s Rachel Cox (vocals) and more. In addition, the recording utilized eight engineers, including Tom Schick (Rufus Wainwright) and John Parish (PJ Harvey).”

01. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo) 
02. Primitive Girl 
03. Me And My Shadow 
04. Sweetheart 
05. I Get Ideas 
06. The First Time I Ran Away 
07. A Wasteland Companion 
08. Watch The Show 
09. There’s A Key 
10. Crawl After You 
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

Not gonna lie – there was a full on happy dance when I found out M.Ward was releasing a new album – already hit up the preorder – pretty damn excited!!!

Source Credits: http://www.jambands.com

For More Info & PreOrder: http://mwardmusic.com/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: